Nina Ultra Pro – Burnished Bronze – Swatch and Review

My first post, and my nails are broken. Let me start by saying my nails are very brittle, weak and flakey. They’re also very thin. I know they’ll never be long, but I’m okay with that. I prefer a little big of nail growth that is well groomed. I don’t need long nails 🙂

I picked up this color at Sally’s when looking for the perfect game day polish. It’s the perfect UT burnt orange. We’re off to a Texas Baseball game on this Sunday afternoon, and this will post first thing in the morning!

Nina Ultra Pro - Burnished Bronze

Nina Ultra Pro Burnished Bronze

Nina Ultra Pro Burnished Bronze

Bottom of the Bottle

In general this isn’t a color I would wear, but it’s perfect for game day. I wish I could find a burnt orange creme…. if anyone knows of one, let me know!

Formula: perfect. It was opaque in one coat, but I did two just because I needed to fix a couple of spots. It’s the perfect consistency, not to thick, not to thin, not gloopy, but not thin where it pools in the cuticles. It does drag a little bit, but nothing that can’t be fixed by waiting a minute or two between coats.

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.

Leave a comment